101 Things in 1001 Days


I recently saw a list someone had compiled of 101 things they wanted to accomplish in 1001 days. Apparently, this is a “thing” and there were quite a few lists out there as well as some sites to help people make and keep track of their lists. It seemed like a good way to set goals and push myself to achieve more, especially in terms of personal projects. I made my list on Day Zero Project, which is a pretty good resource for list making in general, if you’re into that sort of thing.

I only finalized my list today, so I thought I would share it. I have until October 19, 2018 to complete my list, so I tried to choose a good variety of goals. Some are relatively simple tasks that just require I take a little time (Take a hike), while others are fairly lofty (Learn Spanish to a conversational level). I tried to keep most of my goals somewhere in between, so I focused on things that would take effort and give me a sense of accomplishment but wouldn’t feel insurmountable. Just making the list was actually fairly difficult, but it was a useful way to evaluate things that are important to me and what I want to have more of in my life.

So, here it is – Ariella’s 101 Things in 1001 Days List!

1 Learn Spanish (to a conversational level)
2 Knit a pair of socks
3 Take an art class
4 Make a hard cheese
5 Attend ADGA Nationals
6 Write a new song
7 Keep a journal for six months
8 Write a short story
9 Touch a penguin
10 Spend a day without technology
11 Organize my craft room
12 Declutter my house
13 Sort out my wardrobe and donate any old clothes
14 Make pasta from scratch
15 Paint a canvas
16 Write a letter to myself to open in 10 years
17 Write a letter to three people who have made a difference in my life
18 Reconnect with an old friend
19 Meet an online friend in person
20 Learn a new soap swirling technique
21 Buy a house
22 Take a new photo session and edit the photos
23 Embroider a challah cover
24 Buy a seder plate
25 Make more candles
26 Take a real estate CLE
27 Practice singing
28 Donate $5 to charity for each task I don’t complete
29 Write on 20 creative writing prompts. http://creativewritingprompts.com/
30 Create a budget and stick to it for 4 weeks
31 Don’t say anything negative for three days
32 Find a personally inspirational quote and work it into a piece of art or home decor
33 Make a list of 101 quotes that inspire me
34 Take a picture for each letter of the alphabet
35 Start an indoor herb garden
36 Do some volunteer work
37 Host a dinner party
38 Host a barbeque
39 Go ice skating
40 Reach my goal weight
41 Take a cooking class
42 Raise my own chickens
43 Improve my Hebrew reading ability
44 Go camping
45 Go hiking
46 Learn to crochet
47 Complete a 1000 piece puzzle
48 Support a kickstarter project
49 Go on a picnic
50 Read the Zohar
51 Read a book a month for a year
52 Open an etsy shop
53 Build a milk stand by myself
54 Go sledding
55 Learn a new knitting technique
56 Visit a state I’ve never been to before
57 Make mini challah loaves
58 Donate blood
59 Go vegetarian for a month
60 Make a cleaning schedule and stick to it
61 Put away $10 for every goal completed
62 Breed a goat who scores 89 on LA
63 Grow an orchid from a seedling
64 Knit a blanket
65 Sew an article of clothing
66 Be Shomer Shabbat for a month
67 Complete a game of monopoly
68 Make a cheesecake for my husband’s birthday
69 Visit the American Southwest
70 Play bass for 1 hour a week for a month
71 Knit a scarf
72 Paint a room mint green
73 Complete a coloring book
74 Destash unused craft suppplies
75 Make lotion
76 Make a shaving soap
77 Make body butter
78 Make bath fizzies
79 Buy/make a bathtub tray
80 Plan meals for a week and do all of the shopping on Sunday for a month
81 Rejoin a gym and go at least twice a week for 6 months
82 Decorate my house
83 Get a raise
84 Pay off my credit cards
85 Get a KitchenAid Stand Mixer Attachment
86 Lose 10 lbs
87 Buy life insurance
88 Do a brewery tour
89 Visit 5 new cities
90 Take a class with my husband
91 Learn to make pho
92 Paint a watercolor picture
93 Visit the Linville Caverns (North Carolina)
94 Complete a Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction training course
95 Make a year collage for every year John and I have been together
96 Print, frame, and hang our year collages
97 Have a permanent champion goat
98 Dont drink alcohol for one whole month
99 Read 10 classics I should have read but have never got around to
100 Try meditation
101 Enter a soap in the Soap Challenge Club

www.dayzeroproject.com/user/ariella42/list/114580

If you happen to create your own list, I’d love to see it!

Leave a Reply

