New Photos In My Etsy Shop!


I promise I’ll continue the honeymoon story soon (probably Friday), but I wanted to share a few of the newest photos in my shop today.

Before leaving for Thanksgiving, I walked down to the lake near our apartment and had a field day with my camera. This dock photo was the best of the bunch.

We had a great time at Thanksgiving with John’s family! Lots of good food and, most importantly, great family 😀

The next day, John and I went to the Riverbanks Zoo in Columbia, SC. I love zoos in general, but the biggest reason I wanted to go to Riverbanks was…the penguins!

Of course, we saw lots of other animals there too, which were almost as cool as the penguins 😉 You can actually walk through the kangaroo enclosure and a giant vulture with a 10 foot wingspan almost smashed my camera. However, the only other photos I have up so far are the meerkat (they’re so adorable!), the elephant, and the sea turtle.

Gotta love the meerkats

Sea Turtles are cool

I took another animal photo a few weeks ago that isn’t in my shop. I went out to the woods behind our apartment to shoot some leaves, but while I was out there I heard something in the leaves nearby. It was a black snake that had caught a lizard and was eating it. It was a bit macabre, but very cool at the same time.  Here’s one of the final shots of it.

I hope you enjoy the new photos, which are available in my Etsy shop, Haus of Ariella. Do you have any favorite animals? What kind of photographs do you like?

12 thoughts on “New Photos In My Etsy Shop!

    1. Hehe, they’re quite pudgy and adorable, aren’t they? We got to see them being feed too, which was fun 🙂 Since I couldn’t take one home, my husband bought me a stuffed one 😀

Leave a Reply

