Etsy Finds: Swimsuit Edition


First of all, thank you to everyone who voted on the name of my new Etsy wedding shop. So far Ariella’s Getting Married is in the lead, but I’m a bit hesitant about it for a few reasons, one of which is that you can’t use apostrophes or spaces in Etsy shop names, so it would AriellasGettingMarried. I’m also a little worried that it makes the shop more about me than about my customers. What do you think? If you haven’t voted yet, I’d really appreciate it if you would. Go here and pick your two favorite names for the shop.

Now on to the Etsy finds!

As those of you in this part of the world may have noticed, it’s been a bit hot recently. As in Oh-My-God-My-Face-Is-Melting hot. So the other weekend when it was 105 degrees, I decided it was high time to go hang out in the pool. Unfortunately, I discovered that I may have gained a cup size since I last worn my bikini. My bikini top, which was a bit revealing when I wore a C cup, now makes me look like I’m vying for a spot in the swimsuit edition of Sports Illustrated, only with less silicone and Photoshop. Needless to say, it might have been time for a new bathing suit.

Polka Dot Swimsuit by Meshalo

This Polka Dot Retro Bathing Suit by Meshalo was one of the first that jumped out at me. I love the retro look and the polka dots. Unfortunately, it was a bit out of my budget.

Wonder Woman One Piece by Meshalo

The same shop, Meshalo, also has this gem. Who doesn’t, in their heart of hearts, secretly want a Wonder Woman Swimsuit?

Retro Swimsuit by Shermonsters

As I said, I’m really feeling the whole retro swimwear thing, so I searched for retro swimsuits and this beauty popped up. This Retro Swimsuit by Shermonsters is awesomely retro and can be made in the color of your choice. Sadly, it was also more than I could justify spending at the moment (not that $89 is that much for a good bathing suit, but it is when you’re broke).

Army Green Bikini by PINKSTARswimwear

This Army Green Bikini by PINKSTARswimwear wasn’t exactly what I was looking for, but it’s very cute and the price was certainly right. You can’t beat $15 for a bikini. I was going to buy it, but then I found this…

And the winner is…The Starlet by SheilaFrankSAMPLES

The Starlet by SheilaFrankSAMPLES was everything I was looking for – it has interesting lines and retro styling, and it’s cheap! I bought it and couldn’t be happier. It was only $16.80 and it came with a removable skirt. For such a low price, I wasn’t expecting too much from the workmanship, but it’s incredibly well made.

With the skirt and the back
6 thoughts on “Etsy Finds: Swimsuit Edition

Leave a Reply

