Etsy Finds Friday


This may not turn into a running theme, but I like posting my favorite finds from one of my favorite sites. Etsy is a great place to sell handmade and vintage items, but it also a great place to spend all of the money you make selling said items. Here are a few more items I would LOVE to buy if I had the money (and a few I may buy anyway).

1. Reversible Jacket with Mandarin Collar by ReverseClothing

One side is teal faux suede…..
…And the other is black wool

I love this jacket! For one, the style is to die for. I’m a sucker for cropped jackets and I love the buttons on this one. Plus, it’s reversible so it’s like TWO JACKETS IN ONE! As I type the $71 seems even more reasonable, because it’s like paying $35.50 for two jackets.

2. TARDIS Hoodie with Allons-y on the Sleeve by Geekiana

Awesome TARDIS Hoodie

Another WANT item. For those of you who don’t know me personally, I pretty much live in hoodies. Right now, I’m wearing an uber-cute little red dress from BonneChanceVintage with my ratty hoodie from Target. I’m pretty much always cold, so hoodie’s are perfect for me, and I really need an upgrade. When I get the money, I’m totally going to buy this one. It’s awesomely geeky, plus it says “Allons-y” on the sleeve, which is what we’re getting engraved on our wedding bands. John really wants one too. Is it tacky to put matching Doctor Who hoodies on your wedding registry?

3. Star Trek Handbag by BellaLise

You gotta love geeky accessories

Here’s another wonderfully geeky item I stumbled upon – a Star Trek uniform bag. She makes them in red too if you want to be the first one to die on a strange planet.

4. Cherry Blossom Dress by PinkPurr

Cherry Blossom Dress

How do I love this dress? Let me count the ways. For one thing, I love all things cherry blossom, so a cherry blossom dress is amazing. I also love this style of dress – I’m all about tea length retro dresses right now. I’m also really feeling teal and pink right now, so the color combination is really just icing on top. If I had $235, this dress would be mine now. By the way, she makes these is a TON of other colors including white and ivory. Can I say wedding dress?

5. Star Wars Cake Server Set by DarthCrafter

Lightsaber Cake Servers

I’ll leave you with these amazing Star Wars Lightsaber cake servers. If we decide to do cake for the wedding, we might even contact this seller to see if she can make sonic screwdriver ones.

7 thoughts on “Etsy Finds Friday

  1. I just bought the Dalek cake toppers from you (thank you!) and came to check out your blog.

    I also bought a dress very much line the Cherry blossom one from Pink Purr. She is in Montreal, like me, and INCREDIBLE to work with. She made me a custom dress that fits perfectly.

  2. Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and detailed information you present.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.

Leave a Reply

