Etsy Finds: Wedding Jewelry, Cat Toys, and More!


Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! My fiance and I drove down to South Carolina this morning to surprise his mom. We’re just hanging out at his parents’ house now, recovering from our trip to Marble Slab Creamery. I thought I’d take a moment to share a few more awesome items I’ve found on Etsy recently. I actually bought some of these items already – the others have just been added to my wish list.

First of all – I found my wedding necklace! I read a post by Rogue Bride a few weeks ago where she showed her wedding necklace. It’s a strand of pearls with an aquamarine pendant that had belonged to her grandmother. I never would have considered that combination, but it’s beautiful. I had been kind of opposed to pearls before, but after seeing that I decided to look for something similar with a blue stone instead. Everything I found was way out of my price range, so I gave up finding one that was affordable. Then, a couple of days ago, I stumbled upon GoingHoLLyWood’s shop on Etsy. She had one that was just about perfect for $26, but it had a green crystal on it. I asked if she could do it in blue and an hour later she had this listed for me.

My wedding necklace from GoingHoLLyWood.

It’s gorgeous, perfect, and completely in my tiny wedding budget. Plus, I guarantee you that I will wear it again.

My other jewelry purchase on Etsy wasn’t specifically for the wedding (I’m wearing them right now), but they would certainly go with the necklace. They’re a pair of sapphire blue earrings from DoxyDame. I got them with a silver setting and ear wires. They look great and they were super cheap – only $12 with free shipping!

They’re really a true sapphire blue

The last item I’m going to include that I’ve purchased wasn’t for me, but for the cats. It’s a catnip toy from BaxCatandCo. It’s a blue bird toy that I like because it’s cute and seems nigh indestructible. The cats love it because it’s filled with catnip and the perfect size for them to “kill” it. John’s cat Dave just came to live with us now that he’s neutered, and he had never had a catnip toy before. One of the first things he did when he got to the apartment after getting snipped was teeter over to this toy in a doped up stupor and start rolling around with it. He hardly left it alone for a moment, but still didn’t manage to destroy it. These toys are a good value at any time, but from May 14-20 you can get 30% off of your order by entering the code BAXCAT30 at checkout.

Blue Bird Catnip Toy

Now for the wishlist items. First up is a hand-painted Cat Eye Clutch Purse from ShebboDesign. It’s entirely possible I may have a thing for cats.

Cat Eye Clutch by ShebboDesign for $39

The last two items are actually from the same shop, ebonypaws. They’re both awesomely geeky luggage tags that we might end up getting before we head across the pond for our honeymoon. The first is a Star Wars luggage tag that says, “These Aren’t the Bags You’re Looking For” on one side and “Move Along” on the other.

The last is a Doctor Who luggage tag with a cat in a bowtie on it.

Of course, these are just a teeny, tiny portion of the items on Etsy I love. If you’d like to see more, check out my favorites on Etsy.

4 thoughts on “Etsy Finds: Wedding Jewelry, Cat Toys, and More!

    1. Thanks! Yours was just so beautiful that I wanted one of my own. It’s a different take, but the same idea. You can see my dress in my first blog post, .

Leave a Reply

