One Exam Down, Three (And a Paper) to Go!


At least law books make good pillows

Trusts and Estates is over! Never again will I have to worry about inter vivos trusts or the rule against perpetuities. At least not until the bar. For the moment though, I’m free of it! I still have three more exams coming up and that damn 20 page paper that’s due next Friday, but at least one is out of the way. The cats seem to be enjoying the whole staying home and studying thing though. They’re also more than happy to keep me company while I’m on the couch with the electric blanket.

Mr. Darcy and Lily are both fans of the electric blanket

The new apartment feels more like home every day. Things are getting put up very slowly because of exams, but after May 4th I’m going to buckle down and get to work. I desperately need to go through my clothes and shoes and make some donations. I have an insane amount of both that I hardly ever wear. Of course, it’s always hard for me to get rid of things because that little voice in the back of my head keeps saying things like, “You never know when you’re going to need that” and “You might fit into that again someday.” That last one is particularly insidious, but this time I’m getting rid of everything size 2 and below. I wasn’t healthy when I was that thin and I don’t need to go back to that. (

Of course, I did lose almost 7 pounds over the past two weeks if my scale is to be believed. I’m a bit incredulous of that though it is an electronic scale that zeros itself every time you turn it on. However, I’ve been eating crap for the past two weeks. We’ve been having wings and pizza and lo mein way too much recently, though last night I did ask my fiance to bring me a salad from his restaurant. Basically the only reason I could have lost weight is stress. If exams make me lose weight, I’ll take the weight instead thank you very much.

Tonight I’m going to work on fulfilling some of my Etsy orders (my Dalek cake toppers are selling like mad) and recharge. Tomorrow I’m going to force John to go with me to vote! If you’re in North Carolina, you can find your One Stop early voting site here. Remember to vote AGAINST Amendment One!

Leave a Reply

