Study, Study, Study


I’m sorry it’s been a while since I posted, but I’ve been a bit busy. I’d say that I’m going to be better about it, but I don’t think I’m going to have a whole lot of time this summer. I’ve started studying for the bar, which they really aren’t kidding when they say it’s basically a full-time job. I’m trying to stay a bit ahead of the syllabus since we’re moving mid-July to…somewhere. I’ve also been busying applying for jobs. However, I have an interview in Virginia tomorrow for a position I’m really excited about. At this point, I’d be happy with a job, period, but I honestly think that this one would be something I’d really enjoy. It wouldn’t be too far away from our families either, which is a bonus. So keep your fingers crossed for me!

In other news, we currently have three bird feeders, which have provided many hours of kitty entertainment. However, we now have a problem – meet our nemesis.

Our Nemesis

Our Nemesis

Actually, he’s one of three squirrels who are attempting to take over our porch and destroy our feeders. My dad would, of course, be thrilled to have them around. We really wouldn’t mind them if they weren’t so destructive to the feeders. I’ve tried putting extra food on the porch for them, but they inevitably end up flinging themselves onto the feeders. We recently got some Critter Ridder, which is supposed to repel squirrels, among other things. It’s basically just a mixture of potent peppers, so it’s harmless to them, but it’s supposed to be very unpleasant. We paid $16 for the stuff, so we thought it would be at least somewhat effective. Nope. In fact, we’ve seen the squirrels actually sitting in piles of the stuff. Of course, the whole problem could have been avoided if our apartment complex would have just trimmed the bushes next to our porch to a reasonable level. Anyway, I guess we’ll just deal with them for the moment. After all, they are pretty cute.

IMG_8062John is still working on his album. We’re hoping to rent a house the next place we live so that he can actually record vocals (vocals in apartments with paper thin walls don’t work very well). Also, if we have a house, I’ll have more space to work as well and hopefully won’t end up turning the porch into a work station again.

Send good thoughts my way tomorrow, so that hopefully the next post will be about my awesome job in VA :)

One Comment on “Study, Study, Study”

  1. robbie says:

    Good luck tomorrow!!!! Fingers are crossed! Love John’s pic!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 18,834 other followers