Symbolic Imports: Bath & Body Goodies from Heaven


Need a caffeine fix? Try some coffee soap!

As some of you may know, I’m a huge fan of baths. Nothing is more relaxing to me than immersing myself in a tub of scalding water with a good book and a glass of wine (or hot tea if I’m being good). So it should be no surprise that I also love luxurious bath and body products. The problem – I’m allergic to many artificial scents.  My asthma and allergies have gotten much worse recently, so I’ve had to be particularly careful about what products I use. Thankfully, Etsy has a lot of sellers who use mostly natural ingredients that don’t aggravate my allergies.

My favorite place to get bath and body products is Symbolic Imports. The shop owner, Angel, makes wonderful goodies that look, smell, and fell amazing!

Lip balms to die for!

My first purchase from Symbolic Imports was one of her lip balms. I’m a lip balm junkie (my husband accuses me of always having lip schmutz on), so I couldn’t resist trying her Pumpkin Cheesecake one. Yes, I said PUMPKIN CHEESECAKE. Not only was it delicious, it moisturized my lips incredibly well! I was so happy with it that after it tragically got lost somewhere in the UK, I went back and bought Coconut, Buttercreme, Chocolate Mint, Chai Tea, and Margarita. All of the flavors are brilliant! If you use lip balm, definitely try one (or five) of these! Angel also makes lip tints that are just as yummy and moisturizing as her lip balms, but have just a hint of color. I have this one and I keep it in my purse at all times now.

Is Zenamint destined to be my next soap?

Symbolic Imports also makes awesome soaps! My first one was the Coffee Lover’s Soap pictured at the top of the post. I’m not a big coffee drinker, but I love the smell and I thought it would be good for my notoriously dry winter skin. I was very right to get it! First of all, the soap makes your shower smell like your neighborhood coffee house. It’s rich and wonderful in the shower, but doesn’t make you smell like you spilled coffee on yourself that morning once you’re out. It’s made with actual coffee grounds in the soap, which also makes it very exfoliating, which is a super plus for me. To make it even better, coffee is great at absorbing odors, so it’s the ultimate post-workout de-funking soap!

Sugar Scrub Cubes are AWESOME!

One of my other favorite products from Symbolic Imports are the sugar scrub cubes. Everyone knows the traditional sugar scrubs that come in a jar of sugar and oils. They’re awesome for exfoliating, but to me they’re very much like natural peanut butter – they require constant stirring to keep the equilibrium and are ultimately more trouble that they’re worth. The brilliant thing about these cubes is that they’re pretty much single servings, which is both convenient and prevents waste. The have just the right balance of sugar to oils in each one, so you always get the optimal exfoliation plus moisturization. Plus, they come in just about any scent you might want! My favorite scent so far is the fireside, which really does bring to mind roaring fires and cozy times.

These roll-on perfumes are great!Ho

My most recent purchase was probably the most surprising. I have avoided perfumes for years because I tend to 1) break out in hives, 2) have an asthma attack, or 3) both. However, since I was already familiar with the scents that Angel uses in her products I felt confident enough to try one of her roll-on perfumes. The scent I decided to get was Japanese Cherry Blossom. It’s a gorgeous floral scent with a hint of vanilla that’s not overwhelming. I was a bit nervous when I first applied it just because I’ve had some bad experiences with perfumes. However, I didn’t break out or have an asthma attack. I just had a lovely scent on me, which was exactly what I wanted. I’m definitely going to pick up some more scents in the future!

Symbolic Imports has many other offerings, but I just wanted to share a few of my favorites with you. However, I really encourage you to check out her shop and try a few for yourself!

Also, don’t forget to enter to win a pair of my rose earrings! The giveaway ends at midnight on February 8th, so enter today!

13 Comments on “Symbolic Imports: Bath & Body Goodies from Heaven”

  1. Ariella, I can’t express how appreciative I am for this wonderful feature of my shop! I am so glad that you enjoy my products, thank you for being a loyal customer & friend. You Rock!
    Hugs, Angel

  2. You’ve sold me on it! Heading to check it out.

  3. Robbie says:

    I love the lip balm and soap you gave me for Christmas!!!! I will be buying from this site for future gifts! Don’t think I’ve ever had any lip balm this good (and delicious)!

  4. newcreationz says:

    I can vouch for Symbolic Imports prodaucts too! T
    hey are fabulous and Angel is such a lovely person too!

  5. They all look so good! I may have to give in and splurge on myself one day soon ;)

  6. I’d love to see a recipe for the coffee soap. That would be an excellent way to wake up the senses!

  7. Regina Crane says:

    I have never used natural soaps or products, but the way you make them sound, makes me want to try some. I am also a “lip balmer”, but when I get the flavored one’s, I have a tendency to lick my lips.

  8. loribergmann says:

    mmmmmm…those soaps look almost good enough to eat! And I’ll definitely have to give those yummy sounding lip balms a try soon too! *Ü*

  9. Fabulous post! The shop is lovely and the products sound amazing!

  10. Linda B says:

    Everything sounds great. Angel is a terrific woman her product photos are awesome. Shop!

  11. Dorene says:

    These flavors sound so scrumptious!

  12. nan gates designs says:

    I’ve bought many of Angel’s soaps… they’re all awesome!

  13. CereusArt says:

    I love the idea of sugar scrub cubes. It seems like it would be less messy than sugar scrub in a jar.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,092 other followers