The Last Post Before the Wedding!


This will (most likely) be my last blog post before my wedding, which is in FOUR days! Next time I write here, I’ll be Ariella Carver. I’m so happy and excited, but I wish I had about 5 of me right now to get everything done.

We still haven’t written our vows, but we’ll come up with something tonight. We do have the ceremony done though and we’re really happy with it.

I’ve almost finished the chuppah fabric (I still have to do a bit of hemming, but it shouldn’t take too long). We were originally going to get the pvc for the frame and make it here, but we realized we just won’t have room in my little Corolla.

Speaking of the car, we’re using a bit of the wedding budget to put two new tires on it and tomorrow John’s going to tune it up before we take it up the mountain again.

I’ve been obsessively checking the forecast for Horse Shoe, NC all week, and, of course, it keeps changing dramatically. First there was 0% chance of rain to 40% chance of thunderstorms to 10% chance of rain. And of course, the weather websites can’t agree so right now accuweather.com says 35% chance of thunderstorms, but weather.com says 10% chance of rain. If it rains, hopefully it will do so early in the day since the ceremony won’t start until 4:30. Of course, even if it does rain on us, no one will melt and we’ll just have to get married under the shelter where we’re having the reception. Rain or shine, we’ll be husband and wife at the end of the day.

The bouquets are pretty much done – I decided to add some red faux flowers from Micheal’s to them to give them a bit of color. The color was supposed to be in the form of ribbon flowers, but the color ribbon I originally got ended up not really working with the other colors and I didn’t want to spend the money on that much more ribbon in the right color. I need to wrap the stems in ribbon to make them pretty and bridal, but I can’t decided between red ribbon to match the flowers or blue ribbon to match the chuppah. Any thoughts on the color?

Edit: Here’s a photo of my bouquet as it currently looks.

13 Comments on “The Last Post Before the Wedding!”

  1. Robbie Goolsby says:

    The bouquet looks great! I vote for red ribbon to match the flowers for the chuppah! But the blue would be nice too! Good luck on the vows!

  2. Wow, what a beautiful bouquet and that is exciting that you’ll be getting married in a couple of days time. I am sure it will all fall into place and it’s even more beautiful that you organized it all. Have a great time and all the best on the vows.

  3. Katie says:

    What a lovely bouquet! I remember the anticipation fondly. I’ll pray for you that you can get it all done (even though there’s not five of you). What a great memory that you did it all yourself as well. Hugs!

  4. stacie white says:

    Congrats YAY your wedding how good can that get. :)

  5. Inessa says:

    I am for RED ribbons unless you are going for All American kind of look.

    Anyway, it will be great! Mazel Tov!

  6. Marianne says:

    Your bouquet is SPLENDID! Love it! Wishing you all the very best. Be sure to take lots of pictures so you can share with us. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

  7. CereusArt says:

    Congratulations! I too had an outdoor wedding. I obsessed a bit about the weather (which ended up being overcast, it rained earlier in the day). As it turns out having an overcast day makes for awesome pictures. Wishing you all the very best! :)

  8. I know your day will be so special. Crossing my fingers for no rain for you!

  9. littletash says:

    Good luck! Your bouquet looks amazing and I can’t wait to hear about the whole thing. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you with the weather, but you seem to have the right attitude that whatever the skies do you’ll still get to have a perfect day. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  10. Dorene says:

    Your bouquets are so much fun and fit with your theme! Congratulations and good luck!

  11. Jocelyn says:

    Love your bouquet! I think the red ribbon would look fab! I am so happy for you and wish you all the very best!

  12. frugallywed says:

    Good luck Ariella!! Hope the weather goes well, and hope you have a lovely happy day regardless xxx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 18,834 other followers